Monday Made It and Currently

This morning I woke up and instantly felt motivated to get things from my forever long to-do list done! For anyone who knows me knows that this is not normal. On any given day . . . if Keslie hasn’t had her coffee – stuff is going to stay NOT done.

coffee
Needless to say, I took advantage of this madness! And this brings me to my Monday Made It.
Here’s a hint . . .
a74ec3066a9201c7a9960fcd34bc67e1
Hey! You get your minds out of the gutter, right now! I’M TALKIN’ FUDGE, PEOPLE!!!
5326c07f13fb8b52acda453a15608a17
– I have to do this!
Maybe that’s why I was so motivated pre-caffeine this morning . . . the prospect of chocolate . . .
Anyhow, that brings me to my Currently:
C U R R E N T L Y . . .
R E A D I N G And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini. I have had this book for almost a year and am just now finding the time to start reading it! See? Quitting your job does have an upside. 🙂 I have only just begun, but have high hopes for this one. His previous two books The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns are two of my favorite books of all time.
W R I T I N G my recipes for the bath and body products I would like to make using essential oils. There is even a recipe for “Liquid Xanax.” I’m not making it . . . yet. But don’t think the thought hasn’t crossed my mind.
L I S T E N I N G to my Christian Contemporary music station on Pandora AND the insane dog in the apartment above me dash from one end of the room to the other. Kind of sounds like those little mini-horses everyone is getting as pets are playing soccer and keep tripping over the ball. I’m not used to being home at this time of day . . . but I guess this is normal?
T H I N K I N G “Is the fudge ready yet?”
S M E L L I N G NOT MUCH AT ALL! My allergies have been kicking my butt all week! Just shows more of a need for some essential oils in my life.
W I S H I N G I could eat some fudge right now.
W E A R I N G my hoodie I got when I was president of the Suites/Schwartz (Schwuites) area chapter sophomore year of college. It’s so comfortable and makes me feel like I am still pulling all-nighters and dashing up Chancellor’s, in my bare feet, avoiding bikers and skateboarders, to grab Einstein’s Bagels before class. I loved undergrad at UNCW. ❤
L O V I N G that I get to spend my evening with little Clay (2 y.o) and Ruby (2 m.o). I love my job.
W A N T I N G some Krispy Kreme doughnuts! Because the Carolina Panthers won their game yesterday, Krispy Kreme is selling a dozen doughnuts for $3.99 today only! On second thought . . . I might ask my dad to go with me and get some before I go see Clay and Ruby.
N E E D I N G a new phone! I love my iPhone 4S, but I have had it for OVER THREE YEARS! Best Buy has the Samsung S4 on sale for $30 and I’m thinking about using the doughnuts as a ploy to get my dad to go to Best Buy with me to get the phone. (Yes, I’m still on my parents’ phone plan, so sue me.)
F E E L I N G cold! I can’t keep my apartment as warm as I would like to because of my chinchillas, Joey and Chandler. They don’t have a built in cooling mechanism like most mammals do, so they can overheat really easily and die. I’m kind of used to it after having them almost 3 years . . . but still.
575078_1835621055602_1494468375_n
BUT, it’s a good thing I have my Ellie cat, who constantly wants to be on my lap, to keep me warm!
10603482_2560519577612_2592075383335061111_n
Happy Monday! And remember . . .
b6c75c5a943f807460ca0846fd41ed4b
. . . it’s the thought that counts.

Leave a comment